Sunday, October 14, 2012

The Jeter-less, Swishful Game 2 lineup

I had to see it with my own two eyes, but indeed Derek Jeter is not in the post-season lineup for the first time...EVER. And unfortunately Nick Swisher still is.

LF Ichiro Suzuki
2B Robinson Cano
1B Mark Teixeira
DH Raul Ibanez
   C Russell Martin
3B Alex Rodriguez
CF Curtis Granderson
RF Nick Swisher
SS Jayson Nix

Hiroki Kuroda will be on the hill and has to be at his best. There's no room for error when your team doesn't hit.

As expected, Eduardo Nunez was placed on the roster to replace Jeter.

No comments:

Post a Comment